Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
 
 
 
August 19, 2017
<< August 2017 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Weather Report
  UnionActive Newswire  
 
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Aug. 18 (22:03)

AMFA - SWA Technician Negotiations Update #60
AMFA
JCBA Update 08.18.17
TWU Local 568
San Diego Teamsters Local 542 Annual Picnic
Teamsters Local 542
MIZZOU Labor Appreciation Day
Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO
BOILER SIMULATOR
IUOE Local 286
AMFA–Southwest Airlines AMT Contract Negotiations Update #60
AMFA Local 32
 
     
Committee Information

2013 By-Laws Committee

Philippe Blancato Blancato.philippe2@dol.gov

Debra Brown brown.debra2@dol.gov

Artine Jones jones.artine@dol.gov

Kenneth Lemberg lemberg.kenneth@dol.gov

Al Woodson Woodson.alfred@dol.gov

Contact:
2013 Election Committee

Bruce Andersen- OFCCP andersen.bruce@dol.gov

Raynard Lynch-SOL lynch.raynard@dol.gov

Alexander Paplomatas- BLS paplomatas.alexander@bls.gov

Contact:
2014 Civil Rights Committee
 

Sisters and Brothers;

It is with great elation that I write to you about the Civil Rights Committee within AFGE Local 12.  My name is Stephanie Graf  and I am the Chairperson for this committee.  I have obtained training, information, and guidance from the leaders in our Local, and District 14, to insure that I can be of use in this position.  I want to extend an offer to anyone who is interested, to be a part of the new AFGE-Local 12 Civil Rights Committee at DOL.  If you have been a former member, I encourage you to please make known your intention to continue, as soon as possible.  Please send me an email no later than March 1, 2013 if you are interested in being on this committee.  Our committee meetings  will not impact your daily work schedule.  I will be sharing more about the mission of the committee at the next monthly meeting.  For now, I want to leave you with notice of the civil rights committee calendar as provided by AFGE, District 14.  Programs are already in the works for those highlighted in RED, but any suggestions for acknowledging these events would be greatly appreciated.

MARCH                National Women’s History Month

APRIL                    Sexual Assault Awareness Month

MAY                      Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

                                Jewish American Heritage Month

                                Labor History Month

JUNE                     LGBT Pride Month

                                Skin Cancer Awareness Month

JULY                       No Announcement at this time

AUGUST              No Announcement at this time

SEPTEMBER        Hispanic Heritage Month (September 15 – October 15)

                                Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month

                                Sickle  Cell Awareness Month

OCTOBER             AIDS Awareness Month

                                Domestic Violence Awareness Month

                                Diversity Awareness Month

                                Breast Cancer Awareness Month

                                Diversity Awareness Month

                                Gay and Lesbian History Month

                                National Disabilities Awareness Month

                                Meet the Blind Month

                                Filipino American History Month

                                Italian-American History Month

NOVEMBER        Lung Cancer Awareness Month

                                Native American Heritage Month

DECEMBER          No Announcement at this time

Stephanie G. Graf

Agency Vice President – ETA

Local 12 Women’s & Fair Practices Coordinator

AFGE - Local 12

(202)693-3509Ofc

(202)693-3149Fax

Website

Local 12 on Facebook

Local 12 on Twitter

Local 12 Blog

Contact: Stephanie Graf
2014 Election Committee

Alexander Paplomatas - BLS paplomatas.alexander@bls.gov

Michael Schwarz -BLS schwarz.michael@bls.gov

Anthony Washington- OFCCP washington.anthony@dol.gov

Contact:
2014 Membership and Organizing Committee

Scott Paris

paris.scott@bls.gov

Contact: Carolyn Raines-Fein
2014 National Women’s Advisory Coordinator NWAC

On May 17, 2014, the 14th District of the American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE) Caucus delegates, elected one of our own, Stephanie Graf, as the new National Women’s Advisory Coordinator (NWAC).  Ms. Graf is the Agency Vice-President for the Employment and Training Administration, at the U.S. Department of Labor.   Ms. Graf will assist in the oversight of Affirmative Action programs for women in Federal and D.C. government agencies; the elimination of employment discrimination based upon sex; and provide the necessary consultation, services, and representation to some 60+ Locals in support of women's programs and organizations.  Ms. Graf’s area of coverage is the D.C. Metropolitan area and Europe.

Ms. Graf, originally from Indiana, is a United States Army retiree, and previously served as a Union Steward with the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), and the National Council of Field Labor Locals (NCFLL).  She is well versed on fighting for employees with barriers to employment, including Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and Military Sexual Trauma, and insuring the fair treatment of all employees.

Contact: Stephanie Graf
2015 Hospitality Committee

Hi All,

Local 12 is establishing a Hospitality Committee and needs volunteers.  The work of the Hospitality Committee will be to prepare for all Local 12 social events.  Right now, the responsibility of arranging social events (parties, films, speakers, luncheons, etc.) falls on the shoulders of a small number of people within the Local 12 office.   This is tremendously burdensome.  We need to spread around the responsibility.  Therefore, we are asking for volunteers to do some of the work involved with hosting hundreds of union members at various events.

If you would like to volunteer for this committee, please send your name to Megan at  guerriero.megan@dol.gov.   Please do not respond to this e-mail other than to volunteer; if you cannot volunteer, Megan does not need to hear from you.  Megan will be compiling the list, so there is no need to respond to me; I’ll simply forward your e-mail to Megan.  Please save a step in the process!

Once we have a sufficient number of volunteers, I will set a date for a meeting.  Then, we’ll get the Hospitality Committee up and running.

Thank you,

Eleanor

Contact: Megan Guerriero
2016 AVP & Delegate Election Committee
Ivan Brown brown.ivan@dol.gov 202-693-1039
Irene Adams Jefferson jefferson.irene@dol.gov         202-693-2671
David Stephens stephens.david@dol.gov         202-693-3267
Ron Rogers rogers.ron@dol.gov 202-200-3163
Yemi Farquah farquah.opeyemi@dol.gov 202-693-1992
Carmen Bettis bettis.carmen@dol.gov         202-693-0558
Kim Jones jones.kim@dol.gov         202-343-5939
Contact:
2017 Audit Committee
Chudson, Jonathan - ETA Chudson.Jonathan@dol.gov
Gamble, LaRhonda - ETA Gamble.LaRhonda@dol.gov
Jefferson, Irene - ETA jefferson.irene@dol.gov
Pham, Quynh - ETA Pham.Quynh@dol.gov
Rogers, Ron J. - MSHA rogers.ron@dol.gov
Contact:
2017 Budget Committee
Board, Phillip - BLS Board.Phillip@bls.gov
Jeff Shomer pshomer@verizon.net
Marton, Thomas - BLS Marton.Thomas@bls.gov
Contact:
2017 Election Committee
Banks, Christopher T - OASAM DBC Banks.Christopher@dol.gov
Brown, Ivan - OFCCP Brown.Ivan@dol.gov
Johnson, Jabe - OFCCP Johnson.Jabe@dol.gov
Jones, Kim - OWCP Jones.Kim@dol.gov
Lee, Darlene M - OFCCP Lee.Darlene@dol.gov
Provost, Jeanette - ETA Provost.Jeanette@dol.gov
Contact:
Member Login
Username:

Password:


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Action Center
Upcoming Events
PRE-ELECTION CONFERENCE
Aug 23, 2017
Call In Number: Dial-in: 1-857-232-0156 Conference code: 608241 w Only call on 8/23/2017
Membership Meeting
Aug 24, 2017
FPB N4437 B-D
General Election Nominations Meeting
Sep 01, 2017
FPB C5515 room B
Exec Board Meeting
Sep 19, 2017
C5515 room C
Steward Training
Sep 21, 2017
FPB C5320 room 6
Google
Important Links
The Labor Film Database
Union Benefits by Union PLus
AFGE National
Federal Diary
AFLCIO
AFGE District 14
NCFLL
US DOL
Office of Personnel Management
DC Labor
AFGE Member Stories
Inside Government Radio
Local 12’s Proposal to Secretary Elaine Chao on Workplace Bullying
Cafe Press
Union Plus
The Labor Party
Talk Radio
Gov Loop
AFGE National YouTube
National Association of Retired Federal Employees
AFGE National Flickr
Federal GLOBE (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Employees of the Federal Government)
Federal New Radio
FPMI Communications
Government Executive Magazine
FEDweek
Federal Times
Blacks in Government
House of Representatives
Office of Personnel Management
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
Merit Systems Protection Board
The White House
Senate
Federal Labor Relations Authority
Office of Special Counsel
 
 
AFGE Local 12
Copyright © 2017, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™
Visit Unions-America.com!

Top of Page image